top of page

"The Lion" off-broadway

https://youtu.be/Pt9m0IkKJoI

Man did this show take me by surprise when I saw it in New York. Who knew a lone performer with nothing but a guitar (well, 6 to be exact. But that's only because Benjamin Scheuer loves alternate tunings and doesn't want to make the audience sit through him having to re-tune between songs) could tell such an impactful story? I knew I had to audition for the national tour once I saw the audition notice online. Here is the youtube clip I submitted of me playing the opening number entitled "Cookie-Tin Banjo". Enjoy!

-Charlie


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page